Open AllClose All
  Who are the Makers and Fixers?

It's pretty simple - Makers and Fixers work with their hands to make and fix things! They're the skilled and essential workforce who keep us all moving! 

Future, past, and present Makers and Fixers – you are invited to share your story

Makers and Fixers work in a variety of industries – see below the most common industries:

• Aerospace/Aviation • Marine
• Autobody/Collision Repair • Military & Defense
• Automotive (including dealerships, general repair, and specialty shops) • Mining
• Agriculture Equipment Repair • Oil & Gas
• Construction Equipment Repair • Power Generation
• Students & Instructors in Technical Education • Wind Power
• Fleet Maintenance • Rail
• Heavy Duty Truck Repair • Racing
• Manufacturing • Vineyards & Landscaping

Don’t fall into one of these categories? We have an “other” option!

Not a Maker or Fixer yourself but know one? Tell them to share their story OR better yet nominate them! Head over to the Share Your Story page and you can share their story for them. 

  Why celebrate the Makers and Fixers?

Because they're awesome! They deserve to have their stories heard and their important work seen by the world.

  Join the community
  • Are you a Maker or Fixer?: Share your story and a photo of you in action! 
  • Not a Maker or Fixer?: You can still support these awesome people! Nominate the Maker or Fixer in your life.
  • Don't forget to follow us on Instagram so you can see YOUR story or someone you know! 


Greenland England Northern Ireland Scotland Wales Ireland France Guadeloupe Martinique Reunion Mayotte Serbia Switzerland Macedonia, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Italy Austria Sweden Portugal Germany Croatia Denmark Latvia Romania Czech Republic Albania Finland Poland Bosnia and Herzegovina Belgium Bulgaria Montenegro Estonia Spain Hungary Iceland Slovakia Lithuania Greece Slovenia Norway Luxembourg Faroe Islands Liechtenstein Jersey Guernsey San Marino Monaco Holy See (Vatican City State) Isle of Man Netherlands Belarus Russia Moldova, Republic of Ukraine Canada United States Australia New Zealand South Sudan Madagascar Cote d'Ivoire Cameroon Botswana Kenya Sierra Leone Congo, the Democratic Republic of the Somalia Ghana Uganda Mozambique Angola Zambia Ethiopia Chad Guinea Nigeria Namibia South Africa Tanzania, United Republic of Equatorial Guinea Lesotho Burundi Congo Rwanda Togo Gabon Malawi Liberia Central African Republic Zimbabwe Benin French Southern Territories Swaziland Comoros Mauritius Sao Tome and Principe Seychelles Maldives Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan Da Cunha Sudan Burkina Faso Libya Algeria Mali Mauritania Niger Western Sahara Tunisia Egypt Senegal Morocco Gambia Cape Verde Guinea-Bissau Eritrea Djibouti Mexico Belize Dominican Republic Cuba Guatemala Panama Costa Rica Haiti El Salvador Honduras Nicaragua Bahamas Jamaica Puerto Rico Trinidad and Tobago Virgin Islands, U.S. Curacao Sint Maarten (Dutch Part) Dominica Antigua and Barbuda Barbados Turks and Caicos Islands Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Saint Lucia Grenada Cayman Islands Saint Kitts and Nevis Montserrat Saint Barthelemy Aruba Virgin Islands, British Anguilla Saint Martin (French Part) Bermuda Pitcairn Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba Brazil Peru Bolivia, Plurinational State of Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of Colombia Suriname Argentina Paraguay Guyana Uruguay Chile Ecuador Falkland Islands (Malvinas) French Guiana Georgia Pakistan Indonesia Yemen Taiwan, Province of China Jordan United Arab Emirates Afghanistan Bangladesh Turkey Japan Thailand Papua New Guinea Iraq Myanmar Syrian Arab Republic Kyrgyzstan Solomon Islands Oman Saudi Arabia Viet Nam India China Hong Kong Macao Azerbaijan Iran, Islamic Republic of Malaysia Philippines Armenia Tajikistan Cambodia Korea, Republic of Sri Lanka Israel Lao People's Democratic Republic Korea, Democratic People's Republic of Turkmenistan Lebanon Nepal Kazakhstan Uzbekistan Mongolia Bhutan New Caledonia Fiji Kuwait Timor-Leste Vanuatu South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands Qatar Cyprus Palestine, State of Brunei Darussalam French Polynesia Samoa Tonga Kiribati Micronesia, Federated States of Bahrain Northern Mariana Islands Palau Malta Niue Saint Pierre and Miquelon Cook Islands Wallis and Futuna American Samoa Marshall Islands Tuvalu Nauru Gibraltar Guam Singapore Norfolk Island Tokelau
clear all




Please wait while we gather your results.